General elections

Members of Parliament (MPs) are elected in the general election which is held every five years. Each MP serves in the House of Commons, based within the Houses of Parliament at Westminster in London. MPs represent the interests of the people living in their constituency.

Find out details of your local MP, how to contact them and when they hold surgeries 

There are three constituencies in Hull -  

  • Hull East
  • Hull North
  • Hull West and Hessle

A UK Parliamentary general election was last held on Thursday 12 December 2019

Find out the results for the Hull constituencies

Find out how you can vote